Sample research projects for Tucson Agricultural Centers
TAAC home    Faculty & staff    Research examples   Center descriptions     Mission
Maps       Facilities       Contact information      All Centers       CALS publications
Ag and Biosystems Engineering
  Quantification & Prediction of Pathogen Reduction in Biosolids for Land Application in the Southwestern United States
  For more information: Dr. Christopher Choi, cchoi@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Collection of By-Products from Charcoal Making Processes
  For more information: Dr. Dennis Larson, larsond@email.arizona.edu
     
Arboretum
  Desert Legume Studies
  For more information: Matt Johnson, mjohnson@ag.arizona.edu
     
Arid Lands
  Enhancing Nutraceutical Content of Vegetables Grown in the SW Desert under Controlled Water Stress
  For more information: Dr. Jorge M Fonseca, jfonseca@ag.arizona.edu
     
Biological Sciences
  Evolutionary genetics of male reproductive traits in house mice
  For more information: Dr. Matthew Dean, (520) 621-1588
     
Entomology
  Whitefly Migration
  For more information: Dr. David Byrne, byrne@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Role of Pea Aphid Bacterial Symbionts in Resistance to Parasitism & Effects of a Novel Bacterium Associated with Parthenogenesis in Encarsia Parasitism
  For more information: Dr. Martha Hunter, mhunter@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Termicide Degradation
  For more information: Dr. Paul Baker, pbaker@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Pterotermes Projects, Desert Drywood Termite
  For more information: J. Christopher Deegan, hexapoda@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Bee Swarm Trap Studies
  For more information: Dr. Justin O. Schmidt, joschmid@u.arizona.edu
     
Hydrology and Water Resources
  Monitoring Deep Infiltration with Borehole Ground Penetrating Radar
  For more information: Dr. Paul Ferre, ty@hwr.arizona.edu
     
Natural Resources
  Effects of Asian Tapeworm on Selected Fishes of the Rio Yaqui Basin, AZ
  For more information: Dr. Scott Bonar, sbonar@ag.arizona.edu
     
Plant Sciences
  Oryza Map Alignment Projects
  For more information: Dr. Dave Kudrna, dkudrna@genome.arizona.edu
     
  Syngenta Safflower Evaluation
  For more information: Dr. Chieri Kubota, ckubota@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Alternative Grass Management/Germplasm Evaluations
  For more information: Dr. David Kopec, dkopec@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Gene Flow in Transgenic Guayule
  For more information: Dr. Dennis Ray, dtray@email.arizona.edu
     
Soils, Water and Environmental Science
  Agricultural Sludge Utilization
  For more information: Dr. Ian Pepper, ipepper@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Nitrogen Management for Cotton
  For more information: Dr. J. C. Silvertooth, silver@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Data Source & Data Quality Effects on Vadose Transport Modeling
  For more information: Dr. Mike Yao Tzung-mow, myao@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Aquatic Plants and the Environment
  For more information: Dr. Kevin Fitzsimmons, kevfitz@ag.arizona.edu
     
  Klondyke Photostabilization Project
  For more information: Dr. Raina M. Maier, rmaier@ag.arizona.edu
     
University of Utah
  Ecology of Mourning Doves and White-winged Doves
  For more information: Dr. Dale Clayton, University of Utah, clayton@biology.utah.edu
     
USDA-ARS
  Photosynthesis & Other Growth Measurements of Lesquerella at Different Elevations
  For more information: David Dierig
  www.ars.usda.gov/research/publications/publications.htm
  Page last revised or reviewed November 2011