The University of Arizona
brown colorbar
Department of Entomology
turqoise colorbar
Home  •   People  •   Research  •  News & Events  •  Graduate Programs  •  Insect ID  •   Outreach Open Position in Insect Functional Genomics

University of Arizona, Department of Entomology Advisory Board Members

See also:

Mike Irwin (Chair) Professor Emeritus, Department of Entomology, University of Illinois 520-647-7425
Mary Bouley Department of Mathematics, University of Arizona 520-626-1522
Trina Callie Strategy, Raytheon Company    
Lin Evans Independent Pest Control Advisor, Lin Evans Enterprises 602-390-4722
Bruce Gwynn Helena Chemical Co, Yuma, AZ 928-503-2003
Ray B. Nagle Professor Emeritus, Pathology, Cell Biology and Anatomy, and Surgery.
Director, Tissue Acquisition and Cellular/Molecular Analysis Shared Service (TACMASS).
Previous Deputy Director & Interim Director of The University of Arizona Cancer Center.
(Assistant: Kathleen McDaniel
William Showers Professor Emeritus, Department of Entomology, Iowa State University 520-825-8753
Steve Naranjo Center Director & Entomologist, USDA-ARS, Arid-Land Agricultural Research Center
Steve.Naranjo@ARS.USDA.GOV 21881 N. Cardon Lane, Maricopa, AZ 85138, 520-316-6333
Chris Schmidt Director of Conservation Native Seeds/SEARCH 3584 E. River Rd., Tucson, AZ 85718, 520-622-0830


Department of Entomology at the University of Arizona
Forbes 410, PO Box 210036, Tucson, AZ 85721-0036
Phone: (520) 621-1151 • Fax: (520) 621-1150 • E-mail:

turqoise colorbar

College of Agriculture & Life Sciences

Arizona Cooperative Extension