The University of Arizona
brown colorbar
Department of Entomology
turqoise colorbar
Home  •   People  •   Research  •  News & Events  •  Graduate Programs  •  Insect ID  •   Outreach

Entomology People: Faculty & Affiliates

See also:

See below:

CORE & JOINT FACULTY
NAME TITLE E-MAIL OFFICE LAB
Baker, Paul B. Specialist (Extension) pbaker@ag.arizona.edu 626-7366
Marley 641A
419-7429 (cell)
626-7366
Marley 620
Bronstein, Judith L. Joint Professor (Ecology & Evolutionary Biology) judieb@email.arizona.edu 621-3534
BSW 418
621-1588
BSW 409
Carrière, Yves Professor ycarrier@ag.arizona.edu 626-8329
Marley 741G
621-5346
Marley 610, 612
Davidowitz, Goggy Associate Professor goggy@email.arizona.edu

626-8455
Marley 741J

626-8455
Marley 702, 704
Dornhaus, Anna Joint Associate Professor (Ecology & Evolutionary Biology) dornhaus@email.arizona.edu 626-8586
BSW 325
626-8586
BSW 325
Ellsworth, Peter C. Specialist (Extension) peterell@ag.arizona.edu 520-381-2225
MAC
Fax:
520-568-2556
Cell
480-363-7185
Gouge, Dawn H. Associate Professor and Associate Specialist (Urban IPM) dhgouge@ag.arizona.edu 520-381-2223
MAC
520-381-2222
Lab 104
Gronenberg, Wulfila Joint Associate Professor (Neuroscience) wulfi@neurobio.arizona.edu 520 626-5422 Gould-Simpson 422
Hildebrand, John Joint Regents' Professor (Neuroscience) jhildebr@email.arizona.edu 621-6626
Gould-Simpson 603
Fax: 621-8282
Hunter, Martha (Molly) S. Professor mhunter@ag.arizona.edu 621-9350
Marley 641C
626-4094
Marley 611, 617
Li, Xianchun Associate Professor lxc@ag.arizona.edu 626-1749
Marley 641D
626-1749
Marley 618
Moore, Wendy Assistant Professor and Curator wmoore@email.arizona.edu 626-5014, c:878-6602
Forbes 420
621-BUGS (2847)
Marley 719
Palumbo, John C. Research Scientist (Extension) jpalumbo@ag.arizona.edu 928-782-3836,
YAC
Cell:
928-920-3387
FAX:
928-782-1940
Papaj, Daniel R. Joint Professor (Ecology & Evolutionary Biology) papaj@email.arizona.edu 621-8988
BSW 514
Fax: 621-9190
Riehle, Michael A. Associate Professor mriehle@ag.arizona.edu 626-8500
Marley 641B
621-1731
Stock, S. Patricia Professor spstock@ag.arizona.edu 626-3854
Marley 741B
621-1317
Marley 718, 720, 724
Strausfeld, Nicholas J. Joint Regents' Professor (Neuroscience) flybrain@neurobio.arizona.edu 621-8382
Gould-Simpson 611
Fax: 621-8282
Tabashnik, Bruce E. Professor & Department Head brucet@ag.arizona.edu 621-1141
Forbes 410A
621-4081
Marley 710, 712
Walker, Kathleen Assistant Professor krwalker@ag.arizona.edu 626-2088
Marley 641J
Marley 609
Wheeler, Diana E. Professor dewsants@ag.arizona.edu 621-3273
Marley 641E
621-5855
Marley 602
Whiteman, Noah K Joint Professor (Ecology & Evolutionary Biology) whiteman@email.arizona.edu 520-626-3950
BSW 424

EMERITUS FACULTY
NAME TITLE E-MAIL OFFICE
Bernays, Elizabeth A. Regents' Professor Emerita schistos@ag.arizona.edu 621-9429
Forbes 408,
BSW 329
Byrne, David N. Professor Emeritus byrne@ag.arizona.edu Home: 615-4855
Bowers, William S. Professor Emeritus wbowers@ag.arizona.edu 621-7166
Marley 641F
Dennehy, Timothy Professor Emeritus timothy.dennehy@bayer.com 919-549-2033
Huber, Roger T. Professor Emeritus rhuber@ag.arizona.edu CAC
Moore, Leon Professor Emeritus   Home:
520-299-0792
Smith, Robert L. Associate Professor Emeritus rlsmith1941@gmail.com 621-7167
Forbes 420

ADJUNCT SCIENTISTS & OTHER AFFILIATES
NAME TITLE E-MAIL OFFICE LAB
Becerra, Judith X. Adjunct Scientist jxb@email.arizona.edu 621-9397
Marley 641B
621-1328
Marley 619
Brown, Judith K. Adjunct Scientist (Professor, Plant Sciences) jbrown@cals.arizona.edu 621-1402
Forbes 431
621-1230
Forbes 425, 409
Buchmann, Stephen L. Adjunct Scientist buchmann.stephen@gmail.com 299-5272
5760 N. Mina Vista Dr
Tucson, AZ 85718
 
Byers, John Adjunct Scientist John.Byers@ars.usda.gov 520-316-6339 USDA/ARS Maricopa  
Degrandi-Hoffman, Gloria Adjunct Scientist gloria.hoffman@ars.usda.gov 647-9187
2000 E. Allen Road
 
Fabrick, Jeffrey Adjunct Scientist Jeff.Fabrick@.ars.usda.gov 520-316-6335 USDA/ARS Maricopa 316-6435
Fournier, Alfred Adjunct Scientist fournier@ag.arizona.edu 520-381-2240, MAC  
Haverty, Michael Adjunct Scientist mhaverty@berkeley.edu

510 665-3647, UC Berkeley

cell : 925-451-7234
Irwin, Michael E. Adjunct Scientist meirwin@illinois.edu 15634 E. Wandering Creek Place, Vail, AZ 85641 15634 E. Wandering Creek Place, Vail, AZ 85641
Koch, Yevgeniya Research Associate jenyaant@email.arizona.edu 621-1731 (Riehle)
621-1731
Marley 603
Naranjo, Steven Adjunct Scientist SNaranjo@wcrl.ars.usda.gov (520) 316-6333, USDA-ARS, Maricopa  
Olson, Carl A. Associate Curator & Lecturer bugman@ag.arizona.edu 621-5925
Forbes 403C
 
Ramberg, Frank B. Asst. Res. Scientist framberg@email.arizona.edu 621-5990
Forbes 408A
(Riehle)
626-5193
Marley 617
Sammataro, Diana Adjunct Scientist diana.sammataro@ars.usda.gov 647-2978 USDA-ARS, 2000 E. Allen Rd, Tucson, AZ 85719  
Schmidt, Justin Adjunct Scientist

ponerine@dakotacom.net

884-9345 1961 W. Brichta Dr., Tucson, AZ 85745  
Spangler, Howard Adjunct Scientist hgspangl@email.arizona.edu    
Ziegler, Rolf Adjunct Scientist rolf@email.arizona.edu    

 

Department of Entomology at the University of Arizona
Forbes 410, PO Box 210036, Tucson, AZ 85721-0036
Phone: (520) 621-1151 • Fax: (520) 621-1150 • E-mail: heffernl@email.arizona.edu

turqoise colorbar

College of Agriculture & Life Sciences

Arizona Cooperative Extension