The University of Arizona
Arizona Cooperative Extension Master Watershed Steward banner

Cochise, Graham, Greenlee Counties Mohave County Yavapai County Apache, Navajo Counties Gila County Maricopa County Coconino County Pima, Pinal Counties La Paz, Yuma Counties Santa Cruz County


The Arizona Master Watershed Steward Program is expanding into all of the major watersheds within the state. We are looking for a wide diversity of people with an interest and commitment to improving their natural environment! Please click on your county to learn more about your watershed's issues, classes being offered and local contact information. Thanks for your interest in becoming one of Arizona's great Stewards!

MWS Program Applications available here: (MS Word) | (PDF)
Arizona Watersheds Map